17-18 September 2020
Virtual Event
US/Eastern timezone

Review Committee

 

2020 Review of the Instrument Suite for Spectroscopy at the Spallation Neutron Source (SNS) and High Flux Isotope Reactor (HFIR)

September 17 – 18, 2020

Committee Membership List

 

Chemical Spectroscopy Committee Members 

Dr. Craig Brown- Chair 

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Gaithersburg, Maryland

craig.brown@nist.gov; craigy@udel.edu

 

Dr. Bela Farago

Institut Laue-Langevin

Grenoble, France

farago@ill.fr

 

Dr.  Victoria Garcia Sakai

ISIS Neutron and Muon Source

United Kingdom

victoria.garcia-sakai@stfc.ac.uk 

 

Professor Yang Zhang

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

zhyang@illinois.edu

 

Direct Geometry Spectroscopy Committee  Members 

Dr. Stephan Rosenkranz- Chair 

Argonne National Laboratory

Lemont, Illinois

srosenkranz@anl.gov
 

Professor Olivier Delaire

Duke University

Durham, North Carolina

olivier.delaire@duke.edu


Professor Kate Ross

Colorado State University – Fort Collins

rosska2@rams.colostate.edu; katizzle.rossizzle@gmail.com

 

Triple-Axis Spectroscopy Committee Members  

Professor Martin Greven - Chair

University of Minnesota

Minneapolis, Minnesota

greven@umn.edu
 

Dr. Philippe Bourges

Laboratoire Léon Brillouin

Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex, France

philippe.bourges@cea.fr
 

Professor Robert McQueeney  

Ames Laboratory Ames, Iowa

mcqueeney@ameslab.gov
 

Professor Taku Sato

Tohoku University

Sendai, Miyagi, Japan

taku@octa.tagen.tohoku.ac.jp